Pickle’s 2nd “Gotcha Day”

The past few days have been wonderfully sun-shiny and warm for winter.  Temps almost up to 70 degrees!   Now don’t get me wrong, Fall & Winter are still my favorite seasons, and I like rain too, but it’s nice to have such nice days with bright sunshine.  I have been taking advantage of it as much as possible.

January 18th is our little dog, Pickle’s Gotcha Day.   She has been with us for two years now.  On this special day, she got to have a little vanilla ice-cream, got a new collar & toy, and yesterday she had a spa day at the groomer’s.   Our groomer always takes a photo of each dog after she has worked her magic.   Here are my three favorites.  The one on the far left is from yesterday.

10178065_918405478183250_5413706895650099580_n10441112_820309664659499_15298475603683561_n10378066_796321730391626_6234501575038207172_n

I have also been enjoying the birds.  This warm, sunny weather is perfect for this, as well as many other outdoor activities.  I keep hearing that it will all change again by the week’s end.  More rain and cold on the way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am seeing Cedar Waxwings almost daily now, in the mornings and late afternoons.  I so wish I could get some shots of them that did them justice.  They are so beautiful.   This is one of the best photos I have ever gotten of one, to date.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This tiny Ruby-crowned Kinglet is such a fast little bugger, that its not easy getting a photo of them.  They are so acrobatic and fun to watch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last year, we only had a few of these delightful House Finches.  Now there are literally hundreds of them here.  They can be quite noisy, but I love hearing them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And another favorite, the American Goldfinch.  They love the feeders, but I am also seeing them way up high in the Sycamore trees, catching small insects.  They are in their drab winter colors now, but still a treat to see.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The little Chipping Sparrows have returned, as well as the Song Sparrows and White-throated Sparrows.  Hopefully I will get decent photos of all of them to share soon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My day would not be complete without seeing these adorable Carolina Chickadees.  Their coloring is very pretty and they makes the most delightful sounds.   I love all birds, but the tiny ones are among my most favorites.

I hope it is bright & sunny where you are.

Enjoy every blessing to the fullest……

2 thoughts on “Pickle’s 2nd “Gotcha Day”

  1. Oh My I am so behind and trying very hard to catch up and here is this Beautiful Calming page – I Love your Blog! Pickles is sooo Cute and your bird pictures always astonish me! HuGs to Pickles ~ LuV, TiGGy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Gita! Thank you! I don’t think too many people read my blog these days. I wish Blogger would give me my old blog back. I am behind too. Sometimes I go and read everyone’s blogs, but can’t leave a comment. It’s very frustrating. Thank you about Pickle and my bird photos. Time is passing so fast. I can;t believe we have had Pickle this long already. Congrats on your new BJD! Tiggy must be ecstatic about her new giant friend. :o) Hugs to you all!

      Like

Thank you for leaving a comment!

