Yellow Ware!

Yellow Ware!

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 
I love yellow ware.   I have several yellow ware bowls.   I enjoy looking at them and having them displayed in my kitchen.

I rarely go to Goodwill or thrift shops anymore because I’m still working on pairing down and simplifying our home.  It’s an ongoing process, but the other day, I stopped at a new thrift store and found this beauty.  It’s older than most of my other yellow ware bowls.  I do have a tiny one that matches it that I found at Goodwill for a buck a few years ago.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They both have a few chips & dings, but I don’t mind.  I think it adds to their charm.  It might matter if I actually used them as serving pieces, but I’m afraid they may be lead glazed.

A few years ago, I did a make-over on a thrift store potato bin.  I love how it turned out.  I just banged it up a bit, painted it black and distressed the paint.  Then I adhered a couple of wonderful yellow ware graphics that I found online and printed off.   I ripped a few edges off to make them look old and crinkled them up, dabbed on a wet tea bag to give them some “age,” etc, before gluing them on.  Last, I sealed the graphics with mod-podge.  This is one of my favorite pieces.  Anyone can do something like this to coordinate with their kitchen. 

And just because… I’m adding a photo of our sweet dog, Pickle.  She was groomed last week and the groomer took the cutest photo of her.   She looks like she’s smiling.

10378066_796321730391626_6234501575038207172_n

So what’s going on in your neck of the woods? 

I guess it’s time to get busy again.  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.  Blessings to you!

4 thoughts on “Yellow Ware!

    • Hi Lorraine! When I tried to comment on your blog, it looked like it didn’t go through. I’m so glad it did! Yes, this is our little blue farmhouse. Thank you for responding. I sure have missed you. Thanks about the potato bin. :o)

      Like

Thank you for leaving a comment!

