Welcome to Farmhouse Blue!

d471787f-b259-43b4-8af7-3fcb62ac40e2_zpsb0372bf5

Welcome!

At this point in my life, I am striving to have a simpler life.  I wanted a place to journal the day to day blessings & happenings, so I began this new blog, Farmhouse Blue.  Some days I may write about something special and other times, it may be about housework!   In any case, I want this blog to be simple too.   Family & home are precious to me & I strive to make our lives a little better each day.

I have been downsizing for several years, trying to make more space in our home, and have less to clean!   There was a time when I dreamed of having a much larger home, but thankfully the good Lord knew all along what we needed.  He never makes mistakes!  The small home we have is just right.

I collect several things, most of which are primitive antiques.  I love primitives!  I rarely ever go shopping for collectibles anymore, but if I happen to find something really special, I will get it if I can.  My personal style is “uncluttered farmhouse primitive.”

I also collect dolls.  I love the dolls from long ago, but I also really like some modern dolls.  My collection is very small compared to most doll collectors.  My favorites are made of wood.   My love of antiques is evident in my home & collection.

My life has been very hectic for a long time, but little by little, I’m changing that.  My hope is that living a simpler life will give my family more peace, more happiness and more time to reflect on the important things.

Each day, my goal is to count the many blessings in our lives and to be truly thankful for them.

I pray your blessings be many and your troubles be few.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Farmhouse Blue!

Thank you for leaving a comment!

